Coach Wooden Citizenship Cup Collegiate Finalists Announced!

Congratulations to the College student-athletes and their school communities who have been named College Finalists for the 2023 Coach Wooden Citizenship Cup! The announcement of the one male and one female College Cup recipients will be made during the first week of January, 2023.  Planning will then commence for the April 27, 2023 evening ceremony at the College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta.

The 2023 College Finalists are:

Name of SchoolName of Athlete
Ashland UniversityHallie Heidemann
Auburn UniversityAnders Carlson
College of Saint BenedictFiona Smith
Georgia TechEmma Kauf
Mississippi StateAustin Williams
NC State UniversityIsaiah Moore
Northeast Mississippi Community CollegeElla Mask
Northeast Mississippi Community CollegeGrayson Stone
Peru State CollegeGarrison Dodge
PittsburghDeslin Alexandre
Princeton UniversitySerena Starks
Princeton UniversityBen Bograd
Saint Mary’s CollegeTaycee Wedin
South Dakota State UniversityMyah Selland
Southeastern UniversityNamiah Simpson
UC BerkeleyJimmy Dessouki
University of GeorgiaCaleb Cavanaugh
University of GeorgiaMeg Kowalski
University of IllinoisMia Townes
University of OklahomaEthan Downs
University of the PacificAvery Whipple
University of the PacificClara Vulpisi
Wake Forest UniversityOlivia Summiel
Wayne State UniversityJulius Wilkerson
Wayne State UniversityTeanna McCuaig
Yale UniversityOsorachukwu Ifesinachukwu

Congratulations once again on behalf of our 2023 Coach Wooden Citizenship Cup College Nomination Committee!

Get The Book

Buy ABW’s complete book on developing character through sports Winning More Than The Game

FREE Tip of the Week Newsletter