Board of Directors and Leadership

  • Steve Petyerak
    Steve Petyerak Chairman of the Board Producer,
    The Weather Channel
  • Chris Welton
    Chris Welton Vice-Chair of the Board Managing Principal,
    Capital Conservation Partners
  • Allison Fillmore
    Allison Fillmore Secretary of the Board Vice President, Business Development
  • Angie Newell
    Angelia Newell Treasurer of the Board President,
    Anew Management Group
  • Ryan Adler
    Ryan Adler Chair of the Programs Committee Associate,
    Berkery Noyes
  • Stephanie Brogan
    Stephanie Brogan Senior Director, Human Resources,
    Vault Health
  • Kim Coleman
    Kim Coleman Co-Chair of the Coach Wooden Citizenship Cup President,
    Halftime Sports
  • Alfred Dowe
    Alfred Dowe Co-Chair of the Coach Wooden Citizenship Cup Senior Director of Development,
    The United Way of Greater Atlanta
  • Paxton Griffin
    Paxton Griffin Principal,
    Tioga Capital
  • Laquinnya Henderson
    Laquinnya Henderson Human Resources Consultant
  • Christine Hornak
    Christine Hornak Chair of the Coach Wooden Citizenship Cup Host Committee Private Athletics Instructor
  • Mark Kovacs
    Mark Kovacs CEO and Institute Director,
    Kovacs Institute
  • Malani Lee
    Malani Lee Chair of the Communications Committee NBA Orlando Magic Social Responsibility & Youth Foundation
  • Lewis Loeb
    Lewis Loeb Chair of the Development Committee
  • Ron Mansfield
    Ron Mansfield Chair of the Vincent J. Dooley Awards and Scholarships Committee CEO,
    Dream Networks
  • Luke Mashburn
    Luke Mashburn Chair, Kinesiology and Wellness,
    Georgia Highlands College
  • Nic Reed
    Nic Reed Senior Financial Planner,
    Capstone Financial Advisors
  • Bob Ryan
    Bob Ryan ESPN Host and sportswriter
  • Jim Shelton
    Jim Shelton Principal,
    Shelton McNally
  • Nicole Theodore
    Nicole Theodore Managing Partner,
    The Theodore Firm
  • Meenal Vashishat
    Meenal Vashishat Digital Storage Brand Consultant,

Honorary Lifetime Members of the Board

Vincent J. Dooley, in memoriam
University of Georgia

Dick Enerson
The Enersen Foundation

John Hoerster
Foster Garvey

Fred Northup, Sr.
Founder (retired)

Brad Catherman
Executive Director Emeritus

Get The Book

Buy ABW’s complete book on developing character through sports Winning More Than The Game

FREE Tip of the Week Newsletter