15th Annual Vincent J. Dooley Awards & Scholarships


Our ceremony at the College Football Hall of Fame in downtown Atlanta will take place from 10AM to noon on Saturday, May 21st, with attendance for all Dooley Award recipients listed below with the Scholarship Finalists (plus their families/coaches/AD). All student-athletes will be notified soon of the online RSVP process to log their attendance. The traditional customized plaques for every student-athlete in the Dooley Awards process will be mailed to the representative of the high school as we did last year during the pandemic shutdown. The one male and one female Scholarship recipients will be announced at the event on May 21st, but attendance is not required to win the scholarships. Coach Vince Dooley is scheduled to attend in person as usual, and he’s always excited to participate in the ceremony! There is no charge to attend the event, and beverages will be served for all guests. CDC Guidelines are in effect: wear a mask based on your personal preference, informed by your personal level of risk.
Thanks for your participation in the awards process this year!

Female Athletes

Audrey AndersonWest Forsyth High School
Carson BrantleyUnion Grove High School
Isabel CalimlimSt. Vincent’s Academy
Claire HarrisonFirst Presbyterian Day School
Natalie HerrinPierce County High School
Candace KiefferEffingham County High School
Mary Beth LoweForsyth Central High
Lainey McRaeGrace Christian Academy
Shelby NutterCoosa High School
Ashley Vicente-PerezModel High School

Male Athletes

Evan AngleModel High School
Matthew BrownWesleyan Schools
Donelius Johnson IIPierce County High School
Carson LeakForsyth Central High
Matt MobleyTattnall County High School
Malcolm NoelPeachtree Ridge High School
Javian ParksCallaway High School
Levi RoeUnion Grove High School
Camden SmithFirst Presbyterian Day School
Tucker WilsonEffingham County High School

The Dooley Award Recipients Are:

Name of School

Name of Athlete

Adairsville High SchoolMaKayla Wade
Adairsville High SchoolJordan Carson
Allatoona High SchoolKatheryn Cockrell
Allatoona High SchoolLevi Brown
Aquinas High SchoolDonny Loebl
Archer High SchoolMiles Ferguson
Archer High SchoolZoe Foye
Athens AcademyKathryn Nichols
Athens AcademyRobert Reynolds
Baker County High SchoolDa’Nyia Williams
Baker County High SchoolMarquis Burns
Bethlehem Christian AcademyJadyn Goddard
Bethlehem Christian AcademyCollin Lancaster
Bible Baptist Christian SchoolLydia Walker
Bible Baptist Christian SchoolGriffin Davis
Bradwell InstituteJaylin Frasier
Callaway High SchoolJavian Parks
Callaway High SchoolAlora Vetsavong
Cartersville High SchoolShadre Hurst
Cartersville High SchoolMakiya Tart
Cherokee High SchoolCaroline Goddard
Clinch County High SchoolMaddey McQuaig
Clinch County High SchoolJohn Goodman
Coffee High SchoolPayton Adams
Coffee High SchoolShelbie Carter
Community Christian SchoolJoseph Yohannes
Community Christian SchoolSarah King
Coosa High SchoolJohan Alvarez-Escriba
Coosa High SchoolShelby Nutter
Effingham County High SchoolCandace Kieffer
Effingham County High SchoolTucker Wilson
Fayette County High SchoolMackenzie Foster
Fayette County High SchoolKaleb Banks
First Presbyterian Day SchoolCamden Smith
First Presbyterian Day SchoolClaire Harrison
Forsyth Central HighCarson Leak
Forsyth Central HighMary Beth Lowe
Glynn AcademyJackson Wakeland
Grace Christian AcademyLainey McRae
Hampton High SchoolTyler Ellison
Hampton High SchoolBrandon Bogle
Heard County High SchoolZekylah Boyd
Heard County High SchoolIsaiah O’Neal
Hebron Christian AcademyAlonzo Borja Robles
Irwin County High SchoolLaura Bracewell
Irwin County High SchoolMatthew Payne
Jefferson County High SchoolBurton Arnold
Jefferson County High SchoolLeslie Barber
Landmark Christian SchoolLuke Balentine
Luella High SchoolDestin Ingram
Luella High SchoolHailey Bos
Lyndon AcademyHayden Gardner
Model High SchoolEvan Angle
Model High SchoolAshley Vicente-Perez
Mount Pisgah Christian SchoolRebecca Dworkin
Mount Pisgah Christian SchoolCole Spence
Mount Zion High SchoolEvan Echols
Mount Zion High SchoolRein Vappie
New Hampstead High SchoolAdiah Gray
Oglethorpe County High SchoolBennett England
Ola High SchoolAnia Hill
Ola High SchoolJackson Joyner
Old Suwanee Christian SchoolBeryl Mensah-Dartey
Old Suwanee Christian SchoolSeth Campbell
Peachtree Ridge High SchoolMalcolm Noel
Pierce County High SchoolDonelius Johnson, II
Pierce County High SchoolNatalie Herrin
Rabun Gap High SchoolGenevieve Maddox
Rabun Gap High SchoolJameson Madden
River Ridge High SchoolBrian Bradley
River Ridge High SchoolGrace Hamrick
Rome High SchoolMaci Andrews
St. Francis High SchoolIsabel Warshaw
St. Francis High SchoolEvan Fuerst
St. Vincent’s AcademyIsabel Calimlim
Tallulah Falls SchoolSean Lynes, Jr.
Tallulah Falls SchoolCaroline Ball
Tattnall County High SchoolMatthew Brown
Tattnall County High SchoolTamia Brown
The Habersham SchoolC.J. Barry
The Habersham SchoolAnna Thompson
The Paideia SchoolAiden Danzig
The Paideia SchoolElla Grace Dunn
Toombs County High SchoolZiahya Griffin
Toombs County High SchoolThomas Cloud
Treutlen High SchoolQamar Jordan
Union Grove High SchoolCarson Brantley
Union Grove High SchoolLevi Roe
Washington Wilkes Comprehensive High SchoolNathan Durham
Washington Wilkes Comprehensive High SchoolMaggie Marxsen
Wesleyan SchoolsMatthew Brown
Wesleyan SchoolsSophie Villa
West Forsyth High SchoolJay Helstone
West Forsyth High SchoolAudrey Anderson
Winder-Barrow High SchoolMichael Defrancisco
WInder-Barrow High SchoolMadison Lunt

Get The Book

Buy ABW’s complete book on developing character through sports Winning More Than The Game

FREE Tip of the Week Newsletter